Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Chongqing Iron & Steel Company Limited 重慶鋼鐵股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)
(在中華人民共和國註冊成立的股份有限公司)

(Stock Code: 1053)

## APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS AND SUPERVISORS

Reference is made to the notice of 2018 annual general meeting (the "AGM") of the Company dated 26 April 2019 (the "Notice"). Unless otherwise stated, the terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Notice.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") announced that Mr. Song De An and Mr. Wang Li were appointed as a non-executive director and an executive director of the eighth session of the Board of the Company, respectively. The terms of office of all directors appointed shall commence from the date of approval at the AGM and end on the date of convening of the 2020 annual general meeting. They have entered into service contracts with the Company for such terms.

Mr. Zhang Wenxue was appointed as a shareholder representative supervisor of the eighth session of the Company's supervisory committee. The terms of office of the supervisor appointed shall commence from the date of approval at the AGM and end on the date of convening of the 2020 annual general meeting. He has entered into a service contract with the Company for such terms.

Executive directors and supervisors do not receive directors' and supervisors' remuneration from the Company or its subsidiaries, but receive emolument based on their specific management functions in the Company. The emolument consists of annual basic salary, performance-related incentive, company-performance related incentive and equity incentive, which is determined by the Board of the Company based on the remuneration standards for directors and supervisors of the Company as approved at the general meeting with reference to their functions, responsibilities and the results of the Company. Non-executive directors do not receive remuneration from the Company.

For biographical details of all the above directors and supervisors, please refer to the circular of the Company published on the website of the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited at www.hkex.com.hk on 26 April 2019.

Save as disclosed above, the above directors and supervisor have not held any directorship in public companies the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas or taken up a position in any affiliated companies of the Company over the past three years, nor do the above directors and shareholder representative supervisors have any relationship with any other directors, senior management, substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company.

Save as disclosed above, as at the date of this announcement, the above directors and supervisor do not have any interest in shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance.

No other information relating to the election and appointment of the above directors and supervisor is required to be disclosed pursuant to Rules 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Main Board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. Save as disclosed herein, there is no other matter that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

By order of the Board

Chongqing Iron & Steel Company Limited

Meng Xiangyun

Secretary to the Board

Chongqing, the PRC, 22 May 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are: Mr. Zhou Zhuping (Non-executive Director), Mr. Song De An (Non-executive Director), Mr. Li Yongxiang (Executive Director), Mr. Tu Deling (Executive Director), Mr. Zhang Shuogong (Executive Director), Mr. Wang Li (Executive Director), Mr. Xu Yixiang (Independent Non-executive Director) and Mr. Wong Chunwa (Independent Non-executive Director).