Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Chongqing Iron & Steel Company Limited 重慶鋼鐵股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)
(在中華人民共和國註冊成立的股份有限公司)

(Stock Code: 1053)

RE-DESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR, CHANGE IN BOARD COMMITTEE MEMBERS AND ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN OF THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

RE-DESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Chongqing Iron & Steel Company Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Zhang Shuogong ("Mr. Zhang") has been re-designated from an executive director to a non-executive director of the Company with effect from 21 May 2019.

Mr. Zhang, born in August 1957, is a senior engineer. He currently serves as a director of the Company. Mr. Zhang successively served as the department head of the engineering and technology department of Baoshan Iron & Steel Company Limited, the deputy general manager of Baosteel Engineering & Technology Group Co., Ltd., an executive director and the general manager of Shanghai Baosight Software Co. Ltd. and a director of Shanghai Baosight Software Co. Ltd. Mr. Zhang has rich experience in production, management and operation of iron and steel enterprises. Mr. Zhang graduated from Tongji University with a bachelor's degree in industrial electrical automation technology in 1982.

The term of office of Mr. Zhang will be up to the date of the convening of the 2020 annual general meeting and he has entered into a service contract with the Company for such term. As a non-executive director, he does not receive remuneration from the Company.

Save as disclosed above, Mr. Zhang has not held any directorship in public companies the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas or taken up a position in any affiliated companies of the Company over the past three years, nor does Mr. Zhang have any relationship with any other directors, senior management, substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company.

Save as disclosed above, as at the date of this announcement, Mr. Zhang does not have any interest in shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance. No other information relating to the re-designation of Mr. Zhang is required to be disclosed pursuant to Rules 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Main Board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. Save as disclosed herein, there is no other matter that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

CHANGE IN BOARD COMMITTEE MEMBERS

The Company convened the 10th meeting of the eighth session of the Board on 21 May 2019, at which the compositions of each of the committees of the Board are approved as follows: the strategy committee is composed of Mr. Zhou Zhuping (chairman of the committee) (non-executive director), Mr. Song De An (non-executive director), Mr. Li Yongxiang (executive director), Mr. Tu Deling (executive director), Mr. Wang Li (executive director) and Mr. Zhang Shuogong (non-executive director); the audit committee is composed of Mr. Xin Qingquan (chairman of the committee) (independent non-executive director), Mr. Xu Yixiang (independent non-executive director), Mr. Wong Chunwa (independent non-executive director) and Mr. Zhang Shuogong (non-executive director); the nomination committee is composed of Mr. Xu Yixiang (chairman of the committee) (independent non-executive director), Mr. Song De An (non-executive director), Mr. Xin Qingquan (independent non-executive director) and Mr. Wong Chunwa (independent non-executive director); the salary and remuneration review committee is composed of Mr. Wong Chunwa (chairman of the committee) (independent non-executive director), Mr. Song De An (non-executive director), Mr. Xin Qingquan (independent non-executive director) and Mr. Xu Yixiang (independent non-executive director).

ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN OF THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

The Company convened the 8th meeting of the eighth session of the supervisory committee on 21 May 2019, at which Mr. Zhang Wenxue was elected as the chairman of the eighth session of the supervisory committee. Please refer to the circular of the Company dated 26 April 2019 for the biographies of Mr. Zhang Wenxue.

By order of the Board
Chongqing Iron & Steel Company Limited
Meng Xiangyun
Secretary to the Board

Chongqing, the PRC, 23 May 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are: Mr. Zhou Zhuping (Non-executive Director), Mr. Song De An (Non-executive Director), Mr. Zhang Shuogong (Non-executive Director), Mr. Li Yongxiang (Executive Director), Mr. Tu Deling (Executive Director), Mr. Wang Li (Executive Director), Mr. Xu Yixiang (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Xin Qingquan (Independent Non-executive Director) and Mr. Wong Chunwa (Independent Non-executive Director).